Brittany B Bju

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unhappy with Photos/Session

My family and I took family photos on April 10, 2024 at the Columbia Mall Jcpenney located in Columbia, MD. I am very unhappy with how the photos turned out. They made us look washed out and some of the photos were not cropped. I received a digital album that I paid $90.00 for that had uncropped and blurry photos.
View full review
Loss:
$90

Preferred solution: Full refund

Taylor M Uwi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Manchester, Connecticut

Blurry photos

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - Blurry photos
Jcpenney Portraits - Blurry photos - Image 2

On November, 11th 2023 I took my family to jcpenney to get our holiday photos done like I have been for the past 7 years. This year I received a coupon in the mail addressed to us.

I took that coupon with us for our photo. When we arrived at the studio we were kindly greeted then proceeded to pick out our backdrops and thats when i presented the coupon. The employee told me that the coupon had no code attached to it in order to apply it in the computer. She then told me that both of her managers were outta town and their system was failing.

At the time multiple families had the same coupon & problem, and she was currently communicating through text with their newly hired manager to get a working code. They told me to go ahead with our photos while they worked on the code. While we were getting our photos taken we had to stop multiple times (2-3 at least)because the cameras weren't working. Then they were on the phone with support for the cameras taking the Sim cards in and out.

After making it through our session the photographer grabbed his backpack and left saying he'd be back. When he arrived back the whole studio smelt of Marijuana. It was to a point that the other employees were going around spraying febreze knowing what the issue was. We were then 2 hours into this appointment when we were finally able to see our photos.

I was ready to just purchase and leave, but they couldnt get the coupon code to work that the manager had sent them. The manager then stopped responding so we ended up needing to do (2) seperate transactions so i could purchase the digital album and my holiday cards at a reasonable price. I was very pleased with the amount of effort the lady made in order to accommodate the price. After receiving the digital album to my phone i noticed that a majority of my photos are blurry.

I was able to look past them short staffed and the long wait/ technology difficulties but when I finally got home to see that my photos were then blurry to the point where I won't be able to have them printed or even look professional is when I decided I needed to reach out. We have been loyal customers for many years and I always love our photos here but these definitely don't look like they were taken with a professional camera. It just saddens me that I had to put my 4 kids through hours of complications to end up with unprofessional photos.

With the holiday season coming up and knowing that the photo center will obviously be busy. We would like to figure out how we can help resolve this issue together.

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Talbot Ses

If you want a refund return the "blurry" photos.

Anonymous
map-marker Saginaw, Michigan

Inappropriate posing of a child

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - Inappropriate posing of a child
Jcpenney Portraits - Inappropriate posing of a child - Image 2
Jcpenney Portraits - Inappropriate posing of a child - Image 3

I was scheduled for a 5 pm section with the Easter bunny and family pictures on March 23,

2024. We arrived at 4:55 pm.

There were two families ahead of us. When it was our turn the photographer, Joseph instructed my oldest son to stand over the bunny while the bunny was between his legs on its stomach. I interrupted and told him I did not like that pose. He then asked my second son to do the same pose and I stopped him.

I was distracted by my daughter and turned my back to my boys, who were preparing to shoot.

When I returned my attention to them, he was telling them both to sit on top of the bunny.

Angrily I interrupted and told him, "no," I said. "I do not like that pose. It looks gay!". He became visibly angry and was unable to complete the photos.

He showed me the photos and I told him that I did not like any of them, and we both agreed to end the shoot. I apologize for my choice of words, but I meant what I said, I do not agree with my children standing or sitting on an adult. I wasted so much time in this studio where my children spent their childhood taking photos. I've lost trust in JCPenney's Portrait in Saginaw, Michigan, and sadly will not be returning.

Furthermore, I will be sharing my horrible experience with others so that they can be aware of this pedophilia behavior. I felt the pose was inappropriate and sexual.

I also felt like I was not being heard by Joseph and my request was being disregarded. It is my job as a mother to protect and advocate for my children.

Past photos below

View full review

User's recommendation: Listen to the parent and remember that you are dealing with children that are not allowed to make their own decisions. Education staff on culture differences. In our culture that behavior is not expected, children and adults being posed in such manner.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Round Rock, Texas

Urgent Complaint my extreme dissatisfaction with the service.

Jcpenney Portraits - Urgent Complaint my extreme dissatisfaction with the service.
Jcpenney Portraits - Urgent Complaint my extreme dissatisfaction with the service. - Image 2

I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with the service I received at JC Penneys photo studio on January 25. Despite paying for a photo studio session for a business activity, I have encountered numerous issues that have left me frustrated and disappointed.

Upon attempting to download my photos, I discovered that JC Penney works with LifeTouch and Shutterfly.

Unfortunately, the LifeTouch folder is empty, and Shutterfly demands additional payment for each photo, which is perplexing as I have already paid for the studio and photos.

Despite multiple attempts to contact JC Penney, no one has answered my calls, and the manager has been elusive. This lack of responsiveness has added to the inconvenience, especially considering my work commitments.

After finally speaking with the photographer, the situation did not improve. I received only 12 out of the 21 photos via email, and these were entirely different from the ones I had chosen during the studio session. To compound matters, I am unable to download these photos from the existing folder.

This experience has been marked by a lack of respect, unprofessionalism, and a disregard for customer satisfaction.

The refusal of a refund only exacerbates the situation.

I find it unacceptable that alternative photos were chosen without my consent.

I am posting this complaint publicly to bring attention to the issues I have faced and to seek a prompt and satisfactory resolution. The inconvenience caused by JC Penneys actions is not only unprofessional but has also resulted in a significant waste of my time, impacting my work commitments negatively.

I expect a timely and adequate response to rectify this situation and restore my confidence in JC Penneys services.

View full review

User's recommendation: Disappointing Experience at JC Penney I regret to share a negative experience at JC Penney. My recent visit was marked by poor customer service, unresolved issues, and a lack of professionalism. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend JC Penney based on this disappointing encounter.

Jesus M Hoi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Manteca, California

Pictures

Jcpenney Portraits - Pictures
Jcpenney Portraits - Pictures - Image 2
I purchased portraits from jcpenny we never recieved the package its been delivered to manteca ca but our address is not showing and i told the girl the right address but its not showing where the package was delivered no address is shown when i check on jcepenny portraits. Please get me help this is really frustrating
View full review
Loss:
$205

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: im not sure this was my first time purchasing and we never received our pictures and payed a lot

Chandler M Aok

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unacceptable Experience at Portrait Studio

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - Unacceptable Experience at Portrait Studio

Dear JC Penney's Customer Service,

I am reaching out regarding my recent experience at the portrait studio located in Rogers, Arkansas with your photographer Elijah. He couldn't have been more unprofessional.

He completely disregarded our preferences and made the entire experience uncomfortable. When we clearly asked for specific shots, he never gave them to us. And someone is either blinking or not smiling in the shots he gave us. It was evident that he paid little attention to detail.

We got these photos taken for my mom's birthday, and we had nothing to present to her.

It is unacceptable that we invested time and money into a service that failed to meet even the most basic expectations. I am asking for appropriate compensation for the inconvenience and disappointment caused by Elijah's incompetence.

Whether through a refund or alternative compensation, I expect JC Penney's to make things right and restore my faith in your brand.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss how you plan to address this issue.

Sincerely,

Chandler Mesinar

View full review
Loss:
$147
Pros:
  • Convenient
Cons:
  • Expensive
  • Dirty
  • Unprofessional

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Mayra R Vhf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Package lost

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 18, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. Agent in chat sent message to lab to get order re sent and now to the studio.

Original review Mar 17, 2024
My order says it was delivered in the mailbox and it was not there , i think they delivered to the wrong address.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Mary L Fcl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - Poor service
Jcpenney Portraits - Poor service - Image 2
Jcpenney Portraits - Poor service - Image 3
Unable to get pictures. Don't use Penny's studio relayed to the poor service from them, Lifetouch, and Shutterfly
View full review
Cons:
  • Poor equipment and camera

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't use Penny's picture studio

Cartia D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Download picture

Jcpenney Portraits - Download picture
I can not download my pictures. I did it since dec 21, 2023. I used this email: cattie2derius@***.com Thank you!
View full review

Preferred solution: My pictures and my discount please!

Ty S Fiu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Deptford, New Jersey

Still haven't received Pic

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I went in on Monday and got baby Pic done spent 200$$ and didn't receive the digital copy what I paid for. I called several times Tuesday with no one returning my call. I very annoyed. I don't know if I my information was put in the computer wrong but still no call back after several left messages.
View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Not getting my son baby picture

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Yim T Hou
map-marker Memphis, Tennessee

Poor Customer service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We had an appt at 12:45 pm

We show up at 12:30pm.

When we walked in it took 5 mins for the receptionist to greet and acknowledge us. Once she acknowledge us to confirm our appt she said we had to come back at 12:45 because it was a few mins too soon.

We come back and there were two other family there.

We were told it was only 15 mins sessions. 40 mins goes by and the same family is still in there taking pictures. We ended up leaving and will never come back due to poor services.

This is the JcPenney at Wolf Chase Galleria. The girl at the front desk was monotone and looked like she hated her job.

View full review
Pros:
  • I saw no pros
Cons:
  • Customer service was awful

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don’t go here. Choose an independent photographer who will photograph you at the schedule time. And get better quality pictures.

Erika M Ppb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Henderson, Nevada

Bad customer service, lie about number of images including in the digital album

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - Bad customer service, lie about number of images including in the digital album

I got Groupon session for cheap and ended up buying the digital album for almost 200 dlls. The photographer only gave me 15 pictures.

She claimed that was the maximum amount of pictures she is allowed to include. This was my 1st time using JCP portraits so I believed it.

2nd time. I call ahead JCP portraits (another store) I asked the employee, how many pictures she will include in the digital album. She told me, "ALL PICTURES WE TAKE IN THE SESSION".

I asked again,how many.. she now said could be 30 or 40 it depends of how much pictures takes the photographer. So the. I told her my experience I had in my 1st session that I only got 15.

And she told me that was totally wrong and that could be because I buy it with the groupon. I told her that I did the session with the groupon but I pay 100% full price the digital album. Anyway I was happy that she said she will give me all of the pictures including the ones that looks bad. So I booked a session.

I went and when she show me the album only included 20 pictures.

And now she said she is only allowed to give me 20. And all of the other she already erased them. So I was so mad. Cause I even paid to do my hair and make up .

I did paid cause I didn't want to loose everything but I was so mad and mad. I had to book another session next day to have more pictures. In another place. And this time the girl gave me about 32 pictures and she told me that they can do more pictures for sure.

I did another session next day again and this time I got 40 pictures. So yes I am so so mad about the 20 pictures I only got . She lie to me and treated me bad. Also it took me a week to get my pictures since they make a mistake on the email and I never got the receipt that I requested.

I received with 0 amount. No recommendation for JCP Henderson no

View full review
Loss:
$130
Pros:
  • Some photographers are nice in other location
Cons:
  • Do not care about the client or poses of pictures we want
  • Lies about number of images

Preferred solution: Full refund

4 comments
Denetra Eyn

You are trying and scamming to get something for free. SHAME ON YOU.

Did your parents raise you this way.

You cannot return anything, so you lie, scam and steal to get a refund. I bet you learned this from your parents.

Denetra Eyn

If you want a FULL REFUND return EVERYTHING.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Denetra Eyn

What do I have to return? And were? Tell me Ill do.

Denetra Eyn
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2441296

Return the 15 pictures you DISGUSTING THIEF.

View more comments (3)
Lilly H Wgv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Need to make a complaint about the photos department

I made my appointment for 11 family members to take pictures this Sunday on the fourth at 2 oclock a month ago. I got a call three days before axing if I can come in earlier I said I would love to but I cant due to the fact that I have 11 people and everybodys coming from different areas, I did it a month in advance so everybody would get there at 2 oclock and there was no problems.

I get another call the night before on Saturday from a girl named Tanisha, who then tells me that I need to be there at 1:30 to start the pictures because there was no way that they can start at 2 oclock because he has to be back at JCPenneys to take pictures , I told her it wouldnt be a problem. We all lived in the same household but like I told him I have people coming from different areas and we already reserved this a month ago then she told me straight up like I understand but like I said, he has to take the pictures at 1:30 very unprofessional very rude. The next day comes around its raining they call me to cancel the Photos at 10 x 11 the rain already had stopped by 12 oclock. It was cleared up by 2 oclock.

Im so upset because Im looking out the window and its a perfect day to take pictures , it did not have to be canceled. I feel like they overbooked and they were looking for any excuse to just discard my appointment. Im really upset trying to get 11 family members grandkids, especially together because people work to get a photo done for my mother not to mention the money we spent getting our make up done , it was totally an inconvenience for us. Had to call them back to make another appointment for next Saturday which I waited for them to call me back so I never got a call back call them back and I said Im going to do it for 2 oclock again for that Saturday I got the runaround there was no 2 oclock.

I told them Im online I can book it right now from online for 2 oclock appointment.

Oh let me look finally they come back and theyre like OK yeah well do it for 2 oclock. Very unprofessional, very rude the people that are making the appointments not to mention when you call nobody knows nothing theyll have somebody call you back and if you walk into the center to ask a question its even worse they just brush you off the photo lab that I called was the one in Pembroke Pines and the reason why Im calling is because I dont think that thats OK and so that it doesnt happen to somebody else because its frustrating not to mention Ive been trying to find a number to call so I can let somebody hire off know whats going on and theres no number thank you, Lilly

View full review
2 comments
Carle Vux

She was NOT rude, while they were wrong and should have kept the timing she was NOT rude. Just because someone says something you do not want to hear does not make a person "rude."

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Carle Vux

I couldn’t finish the post. I’m trying to figure out if “axing” is misspelled or spelled as spoken.

View more comments (1)
Irma W Ybv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Montclair, California

Bad service at JcPenney Portraits

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bad service at JcPenney Portraits

Our family booked a family photo session at Jcpnney, and most needed to focus more appropriately on the center; the posture they told us to do was out of line, and they needed to be more professional. I would have taken them better with my phone.

I paid over $400 for these photographs.

Due to my husband's health conditions, I didn't have much time to pay attention to the computer to view the photographs.

We just wanted the photo session to end quickly. But when the photos arrived at my house, I realized they weren't even posed correctly.

The leaders of some of my children's paintings were careless; Besides, I don't think they were professional people who did the photo session.

The worst part is that I paid so much money that Jcpenney sent me the pictures on a DVD and some more paintings on the wall.

How disappointed I was when I saw the photos when they arrived. I do not recommend this place for photo shoots.

View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Employees do not informe you that the pictures will be only

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: I do not recommend this place for photo shoots

Wendy V Yip

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Trumbull, Connecticut

The photographer don’t have any Idea or experience to be there

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jcpenney Portraits - The photographer don’t have any Idea or experience to be there
Jcpenney Portraits - The photographer don’t have any Idea or experience to be there - Image 2
I have to give to him my ideas for he can take the Picts. And He doesn't have experience like photograph. They sent a pict with out head and feed.
View full review
Loss:
$241
Cons:
  • No experience

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT COME BACK

Resolved
Angelicca V

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Resolved: I didn't get my digital copies

Jcpenney Portraits - I didn't get my digital copies
Updated by user Feb 28, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Jan 29, 2024
Yes I still havent received my digital images!!! I paid for them I want them!!! I have never had this problem and now I do. How soon can this problem be fixed??? I want to buy more pictures of my son of his 1st birthday!!!
View full review

Preferred solution: I want my digital images

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article